Banana Crepes

Fruit Crepe
Mami’s Banana and Nutella Crepe
Khao San Road Banana Pancake

When we were in Thailand, we ate banana pancakes almost everyday.  For less than $1.00, we enjoyed the heavenly made to order treat filled with whatever our hearts desired.   Its been more than 5 months since our vacation overseas and the Mo had a sudden craving for banana pancakes.

I tried looking up recipes online but none of them seemed to be what we had in Thailand. I decided to make a faux banana pancake using premade crepes.

From my pantry, I gathered powdered sugar, chocolate syrup, and Nutella.

I got some fresh berries and whipped cream from the fridge.  For the bananas, I preferred the riper yellow bananas since they are sweeter.

Premade Crepes

Turn the skillet to “Warm” or 200 degrees. I prefer to use the electric skillet due to its large cooking surface.
Place a sheet of the crepe on the skillet.  Place the Nutella and sliced bananas gently on the crepe.

Let the crepe sit with the filling for about 2 minutes and fold the crepe twice into a triangle.
Place the triangles on a plate.

Banana Crepe

Drizzle Chocolate syrup and sift powdered sugar on the crepe

Nutella Banana Crepe

Leave a comment